Trip Down Memory Lane

A smile broke across my face…

I laughed out loud at some of them…

Like this picture for example, I had titled…

me-as-a-cat.jpg
*Me as a Cat*

HAhahaha, what was I thinking?!

Yeah, so I came across a CD I made 7 years ago, a back up disc of some of my documents…my pictures to be exact.

Oh wow…all the stupid things I saved that I thought were cool…

But wow…seriously. I spent a good 30 minutes just sitting there, giggling at my younger days and my lack of ‘coolness’, as it were.

I seriously broke out in laughter at my ridiculous moustache…yes, I had a moustache…and no, I won’t upload the picture. Too embarrassing…

Besides, you’ve already seen me ‘as a cat’ πŸ˜‰

It’s funny you know?

Looking at things you thought were important…

Or what used to be anyway…

It gives you a sense of…of where you are now, you know? Like ‘how far’ you’ve come over the years.

It’s nice to see some things have changed…whilst some haven’t.

For example, I have a folder in that CD called ‘MJ Stuff’…yeah, that’s likely not to change πŸ˜‰

Check out this MJ pic I found in there:

photo3.jpg

*Besides being one of the best selling artists ever, MJ also works as a part time padi field farmer*

Come to think of it now, my ‘MJ stuff’ folder has grown.

Alot.

Kay, I’m not gonna go there πŸ™‚

Then I found this folder called ‘Disgusting Pics’ wherein lay gross pictures of crime scenes and all sorts of macabre material. I remember being much younger then…and thinking that it would ‘toughen’ me up to be able to stomach those pictures. Some of them still make me cringe today. I have no idea what I was training myself for…but in a way I was testing myself, to see if I can withstand what would make others puke.

In a way it has paid off, I mean I’m ‘fearless’ when it comes to bio dissections…in fact, if anything I’m a little too excited during dissections!

It also helped me keep a level head when attending to the case of a dead body, back while I was still a cop. πŸ™‚

Then…there’s pics of the ex.

Wow…

She’s married now…happy, got a handsome kid, I’m happy for her.

Gotta hand it to her though, she was a real looker!

Well, maybe to me anyway πŸ™‚

fuzzy.jpg

*My ex…as a cat…apparently*

Gosh…wow…I was so nuts about her, I have no idea how she could stand me! Haha!

But I sure did learn alot from her. Learned my priorities…what I want in life…and love. I was not her first (boyfriend), but she was my first (girlfriend) and she taught me alot of lessons without even knowing it.

Lessons called ‘experience’.

It’s nice though…we’re on good terms now. Met her in S’pore during one of my recent trips and we talked. She was shocked that I was still single.

Heh.

I wonder why people always have this look when they find out I’m still single:

shock.jpg

 

*Single? Nooooooo…..*

Anyway, just before she got into the cab, she turned to me and said, “You know…thanks.”

“For what?” I asked.

“You were my first…”, she replied.

“You’re first? But what about *****…?”

“No…you were my first. Think about it.”, she said and closed the cab door.

The cab pulled out of the curb and drove off.

My mind thought about what she said…and then I remembered (part of) this letter she wrote shortly after we separated and it said (to the effect of):

Thanks for everything. You have shown me the romance I had only been dreaming of since I was 9 yrs old.

I guess both of us learned something then…

πŸ™‚

Guess it’s a bit late but yeah,

You’re welcome, don’t mention it πŸ˜‰

.

Now if you all will kindly excuse me…I’m going to go and make a back up DVD (more storage!)…

You never know when you might need to take that trip down memory lane again…

.

Stay safe everybody,

And feed your cats!

Aman

*Note: Just to clarify, as this point was brought to my attention by a friend; when my ex mentioned that I was her first, what she means is ‘first love’, it has nothing to do with virginity. As a couple, we were very well behaved πŸ™‚ *

3 Responses to “Trip Down Memory Lane”

  1. wow. this post is kinda deep πŸ™‚

  2. you’re actually saving memories?? bless you sweets. ….. i’m tryna delete mine. gah.

    anyways, hehe i hope it’s alright to spam your blog! =D

  3. Go for it Amania!

    And I’m not really SAVING memories, they are automatically connected to the files I backed up, if you know what I mean.

    Like how a certain smell will bring back memories? Or a certain song?

    Yeah, pictures do the same too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

