Moron Loves Chocolate Flavoured Biology

WAHEY!

Salaams one and all!

Be welcoming, be welcoming πŸ˜‰

Righto, so today, we had an Animal Physio test! Which I have to admit, I was rather psyched for…but didn’t fully prepare and let’s be honest, no one is ever fully prepared…well, maybe except a select fewΒ πŸ˜‰

frogphotoshop.jpg
*Warningus Toadus*

Alhamdulillah, the test was not THAT bad πŸ™‚

And thanks to Fauzan for breaking the silent tension when the test paper was being distributed with a heart-felt, “CRAP!” upon receiving the question paper! Hahaha! Nice one bro!

I seriously love Animal studies, honestly. I am gonna try my best to get to work with Dr. Ulmar when I specialize next year Insha Allah, all you kind people, please make doa’ for me yeah?

mantella_baroni_croppedimage500w.jpg

*Mantella baroni.

Poisonous, yes but check out the colours!!!!*

You know, Biology is the only subject I’ve ever studied that has made me say, ‘SubhanAllah’ more than any other subject I’ve ever studied…and that includes Maths (to which I usually say ‘Astaghfirullah’).

That’s why I love Bio so much πŸ™‚

It’s the only subject that you are truly allowed to take a peek at the GENIUS that is Allah.

WAHEY!

Check out our ‘guest star’ during our plant practical on Saturday!

photo-0127-edit.jpg
*A flying snake*

That’s right, this snake can fly.

Alright, maybe not literally, but it DOES glide. It leaps from the tops of trees and flattens its body out to increase uplift. As it falls it moves its body…like…a…snake.

:s

Well, it’s not gonna move like a cow now is it?

Anyway, yeah, it can glide from a higher tree to a lower tree, hence the name, ‘Flying Snake’ πŸ™‚

So, anyway I was supposed to jog at the track today…supposed to…

But I was at the library, stocking up on my books for my geo essay and I got so sucked into the whole topic I felt like I wanted to get started right away (lookit me now! WAHEY!) so I decided to skip the jogging.

Had to pick up chocolates for my little Booga:

choco.jpg

Morinaga?

What is that?

NutyMax?

Huh?

NutyMax is alot like the Kinder Bueno chocolates…but NICER. Less milky, more hazelnut praline…ALOT more…

Morinaga is a chocolate from Japan (in case the name didn’t tip you off). Funnily, the chocolate taste and wrapper look ALOT like the Meiji chocolate bar but yeah, they’re both nice.

If you’re like me, and you sometimes like to have simple tasting milk chocolate, then get a Morinaga bar. It’s not like regular chocolate, it’s slightly different.

It is light, so you don’t feel sick after eating alot of it (which has its drawbacks), has slightly more cocoa, so it has a slight dark chocolate taste…but it’s not, it’s milk chocolate πŸ™‚

It’s also not TOO sweet.

And since it’s thin…it melts when you pop one in πŸ™‚

AND it goes SO SO SO SO SOOOOOOOOOO well, with my latte πŸ™‚

*sigh*

My mum LOVES it, she tried it and went, “Yummy yummy yummy…eating something this nice should be a sin!”

Hhehehe, awwwwww, little Booga πŸ™‚

And so there you have it, the Japanese not only make good cars, but chocolates too πŸ™‚

So yeah, after I left the shop, I sat in my car and ate a NutyMax (hey, I didn’t have lunch…) and then while stuck in traffic I ate 2 more chocolates πŸ™‚

That’s when I felt bad. I only set one day aside to get physically active and I decided to skip it and eat chocolate?

So I got home and since it wasn’t too dark, I managed to do a little jogging done around my neighborhood πŸ™‚

Unfortunately, some wise-guy neighbor of mine thought it’d be really cool if he burnt some leaf litter. So yeah, breathing in such smoke is not pleasant. Jogging means your lungs are hungry for air, I ain’t gonna feed it the smoke from someone’s idea of useful combustion.

Burning leaf litter is wrong.

Dr. Charles would tell you that too…

charlesedit.jpg

*Burning leaf litter is pathetic*

See?

It’s gotta be true coming from the HOD of Bio πŸ™‚

So yeah, thanks to that I only could run around in circles in my driveway…like a…moron.

Even the neighbors looked on to see this strange hairy moronic creature make his rounds in front of his house.

Spotted a lizard (camouflaged quite well too) chilling on one of the potted plants checking me out. Bet he’s thinking, “What kind of moron runs around in circles…?”

And everytime I passed him his head would always be at a different angle…I think he wanted to make sure I was a complete moron.

I don’t think I disappointed πŸ™‚

Speaking of plants…

flower-edit.jpg

*Not too sure of the species, but it sure is purrty*

* * *

Ok then you lot, although I don’t have anything due immediately tomorrow (which is rare for this magical procrastinator) I would like to get to work.

On what you say?

Might I remind those who are in the same boat as I, that we have to hand in our English Reviews NEXT week…that’s right, and Dr. Kushan’s report is due on the same day too πŸ™‚

Now might be a good time… πŸ˜›

Stay safe everybody,

And don’t run around in circles…people (& lizards) will think you’re a moron.

I speak from experience πŸ™‚

Aman

10 Responses to “Moron Loves Chocolate Flavoured Biology”

  1. I enjoyed reading this post so much BUT the last part was really, really a friggin’ spoiler. SPOILER. do you have to remind us of our reports and all? sheeshh. no no you aint gonna stop me from playing my football manager game. heh. heh. heh.

    oh yea a big CO to you. you know what i mean. =)

  2. Muchas gracias senor.

    If you behave yourself, I might just dedicate one post to that Brownian Motion animation you call a game πŸ˜‰

  3. that’s not necessary. thank you.

  4. Eh… how about you spend less time writing a thesis-sized blog, and spend more time studying? Or better yet, writing me an email?

    This is quite fun to read by the way :D… but now I gotta get back to neuroscience, exam on Thursday.

  5. PPL PPL PPL dun buy KINDER…i knw i knw its yummy but dun buy it…
    or i’ll schlag u….:P

  6. Ziyaad!

    Ya akhi! I feel so honoured that you have commented on my blog! I think I should celebrate or something ;p

    Glad you enjoyed the read bro! Yeah, just drop by to see what’s going on and hopefully that will give you your ‘Aman’ fix πŸ˜‰

    Don’t worry, if anything more serious comes up, I’ll definitely seek you out.

    Much love bro!

    Aman

  7. Everyone, listen to the schlagin’ Omani girl!

    When she schlags, she means it! :p

  8. Nah seriously i ain’t kiddin we (all da muslims) r boycotting all o da danish products (kinder is one of em..shame i knw)…we’re gna bring em downnnnnn

  9. kaka miza Says:

    Oh…so thats why we shouldnt buy kinder…sorry i gave u the bueno the other day…

  10. Not a problem πŸ™‚

    It’s not like it’s not halal, we just shouldn’t support Danish products, that’s all.

Leave a Reply

