Gym & Cheesecake

Salaams!

Wanna relax?

Listen to this, it’s just audio, no video.

*A smoothly sampled beat from MJ’s ‘Lady In My Life’*

* * *

Now that I think about it, I’m rather pathetic.

And Met finds that peculiar (f-BEECH!) πŸ˜‰

See, went to the gym for about two hours, chatted with friends, did some magic with the boys, and left. Did a pretty decent workout too I might add, spent about 30 mins on the treadmill – which is an accomplishment for my short, hairy self because I usually run for about 15 mins.

HBO really helps! πŸ˜›

Did some light weight bench pressing and I punished my abs too.

I even checked my weight and discovered that I actually lost about 1.5 kg lately πŸ™‚

I am around 69 kg now, I used to be 59 kg during my peak of physical fitness during my stint in the Police. My aim is to at least hit 65 kg.

Then I watched Leong teeter on the gay side, by going to an all girls dance class…

YOU DA MAN LEONG!!!

Carry on!

πŸ˜›

But when I came back home, I was absolutely starving – I didn’t have lunch see. So I ate a little bit more than I should. Had a nice big chunk of cheesecake, a latte (but of course), and a full bowl of my maid’s really really really nice fried rice.

Then, what did I do after the whole epic dinner?

Slept like a log.

I didn’t even shower.

I know.

I know.

Icky.

Woke up around 11.30 pm and showered then.

I feel energized, but at the same time, I feel disappointed that I overate, I didn’t need to have such large portions of cake and rice…but yeah.

And it isn’t just today…

A couple of days ago, I finished up the tiramisu in the fridge…

*Tiramisu…vanished! Magic! Yay! πŸ˜› *

I finished that WHOLE container of tiramisu all by myself, yes I did πŸ˜€

Over the course of a week lah! πŸ˜›

Anyway, I don’t feel too bad about the sleeping though cos I didn’t get many winks the night before anyway, so it’s all good πŸ™‚

Alhamdulillah, at least I have decent health.

And fur πŸ™‚

* * *

I don’t know about the other students, but we FOS people are more or less done with our lectures and now most of our days are pretty much free.

Part of you feels like you should start catching up with the movies you’ve been setting aside, saying you’d watch it when you’re free – well now’s your chance.

But at the same time, another part of you says, “Hey buddy… buddy…look, your first exam is 2 weeks away…don’t you think…you should…you know? Open a book or something?”

Yeah, that’s Mr. Logic, always giving his opinion when you need it least…but never at the wrong time.

So…

you gonna open a book?

I am…later…ish.

πŸ˜›

* * *

Oh check this out!

*Comedy magic*

The dude is Jay Sankey, a very popular magician in the magic world…you probably may not have heard of him, but he’s really creative. He’s also a comedian, so this is one of his wackier clips!

He’s even helped Copperfield!

I personally do one or two of his tricks myself πŸ™‚

* * *

*It’s beautiful, thank you πŸ˜€ *

Amjaad, my dear Omani sister, you will be sorely missed!

Just remember you will always have friends (AND family) here, in this obscure little country, tucked away in the South East…friends who sincerely care.

As you do.

Even though you don’t show it πŸ˜›

* * *

Righto, I am sleepy – again – so I shall call it a night…again…

:s

Salaams and stay safe all of you!

And all your tiramisu belongs to me! πŸ˜‰

Aman

P.S. HAPPY BIRTHDAY SHARON!!!!!!!!!!

6 Responses to “Gym & Cheesecake”

  1. you sleepyhead!!!

  2. no..learning to dance doesnt mean it`s gay eventhough it`s all gurls.. i prefer gurls than boys man πŸ˜‰ at lteast there r 2 nice gurls there…n there is an arab women there..maybe she is,im not sure..maybe u can join d club n wacky her daughter,no? lol.. woo im first.. uuugghrrrhhhrrrrrr~ wacky~

  3. it’s okay leong…you don’t have to explain….i understand =)

    and if it says ‘All Girls’…it’s strictly for ALL girls only buddy πŸ˜‰

  4. No there ain’t no arabs… only me and that furball hehe no lah am just kiddin :p

    sorry to break it to u man but only homos join aerobics and i have seen em..one word for ya hilarious…god i sound so mean :s

    shame u guyz missed da kickboxing classes those were a blast πŸ™‚

    ur welcome bro!
    la shukr ala wajib~~god i sound lyk u ^_^

  5. She’s telling the truth Leong…she’s a chick and she went there and the only dudes that went there…weren’t very dude-ish.

    So yeah, make sure you bring protection (like a bat or something) just in case things get wacky during the class ;P

    Or Amjaad can keep an eye on you…she can schlag very well…I’ve yet to see it though ;p

    Yes you DO sound like me Amjaad! Kay, now you have to pay copyright infringement tax for using that line πŸ˜›

  6. u guys know me…i`m rough not soft..thats wat im talking bout hehe..my focus was latin dance..not those ‘national day school dance’ how wud i know it turn out this wacky or something :s and i appreciate ya 4 telling me jaad.. n i just quiet d daym ‘aerobic’ class..it sucks..no latin..i`m outta there…well,there 2 nice gurls there thou..hehe..maybe i`ll learn some break dance instead lol

Leave a Reply

