Amati’s Aces

Salaams everyone!

Remember that video I was talking about a couple of posts back?

Well, the wait is over (were you really waiting? πŸ˜› )

But before I stick it up here, a little background info on the effect itself:

7 years ago I was inspired by Copperfield’s beautiful and elegant ace assembly routine. It was the trick that made me stand up and declare that I would become a magician. I then set out to learn that very ace assembly.

After 1 year of researching and learning magic, I was performing Copperfield’s version of it – exactly. After a while, I sat down and thought about how morally incorrect it was of me to copy Copperfield’s routine.

Where was the originality?

So, with inspiration from his routine, I set out to create my own ace assembly routine. I wanted to create a routine that carried the dramatic weight that Copperfield’s had.

The creation of this effect took slightly more than 2 years.

Pretty long for a card trick πŸ˜‰

But this is the product of many hours of brain storming and practicing.

I dedicate this to my grand aunty, Amati Nur, my biggest fan πŸ™‚

*Amati Nur*

I know it’s not as great as Copperfield’s, nor was it intended to be, but at least it’s original and it’s mine πŸ™‚

I sincerely hope that I’ve achieved what I set out to do.

And I sincerely hope that I will inspire people; like how Copperfield inspired me all those years ago.

*Amati’s Aces*

On a side note, I closed my last show at The Mall, with this routine and it went down so well (Alhamdulillah) that the media team recording the show replayed the footage of the routine a second time.

Very heartwarming.

Hope you all enjoy it!

And don’t feel shy to let me know what you really think of it, it’s the only way I can improve πŸ™‚

Salaams and stay safe everyone!

Aman

P.S. A major major thank you goes out to Metis Wong Kuan Lee for helping me shoot the video and for putting up with my perfectionism. That video took about 17 takes altogether – all because I wasn’t happy πŸ˜› Thank you so much bro! You are so patient with me, I owe you big time buddy!

P.P.S. Another major major major thank you goes to the one and only AZ-MAN, for without his kind loaning of his camera, all these videos would probably not be on Youtube! Muchas gracias eh big guy? YOU DA MAN! πŸ˜‰

12 Responses to “Amati’s Aces”

  1. FANTABULOUS bro! That’s undoubtedly one of the best trick i’ve seen in a long time hehe. Still can’t catch you lah buddy…darn it! Oh yea kudos to the videoman too! heh heh heh.

  2. Muchas gracias El Homo!

    Eh yeah man! Forgot to put the shout out of kudos to you and the Az-Man! Bah, will edit my post now.

    Thanks for the reminder!

    My my…how the newly rich & famous forget where they came from πŸ˜‰

  3. OMG ur ‘Amati Nur’ looks ALOT lyk ur mum….

    oh i watched this video ageeeeeeeeeeees ago…so old lah! hehehe πŸ˜‰

  4. Ya lah, ya lah – you’re such an elitist! πŸ˜‰

    Change your geographical imagination! πŸ˜›

    Yes, yes she does, Masha Allah!

    And you haven’t seen my grandmother yet! Check it out:

    My grandma is on the left and she looks a LITTLE like my mum…but I reckon when my mum ages (if that EVER happens, hehe) she’d look more like Amati.

    Either way, she’ll look gorgeous no matter how she ages πŸ™‚

  5. Nice!! I watched this before..hehe..from David Copperfield(on a compact disc)..but you look like a pro,man..keep it up! Im also into magic..it has been like 3 years..hope I can know you more..and learn from you..If you don’t mind..hehe..

  6. GREAT TRICK!!!!!!! BLACK MAGIC BLACK MAGICCCCCCCCCCCC hahah keep it up bro, one of the best card trick ive ever seen =)

  7. Akmal,

    Thanks bro…I only LOOK like a pro lah πŸ˜›

    You’re into magic too? Bah, I gotta see what you can do then! πŸ™‚

    Waf,

    I love black.

    And I love magic.

    Bah, black magic sounds good to me πŸ˜‰

    But seriously, thanks for your kind words bro!

    Met,

    f-BEECH! πŸ™‚

  8. I’m not that good..still like a beginners..haha..maybe if we meet someday,i can show you wat i got..btw,it’s hard to make a magician amazed..u amaze me,man! K then! Chow..~

  9. Alhamdulillah, so glad you enjoyed my video man!

    I would love to see what you can do man!

    Magicians are hard to amaze? That’s true pulang…but if you can predict how they think…you can fool them quite badly, hehe!

    Bah!

    Good luck with the exams bro!

  10. How did yu..?! Can you read my mind..? Hahaha..yup,I am goin to take my exam dis May..aish! Think abt it jus make me sick..but..dat’s life..Thanks..

    Assalamualaikum.

  11. πŸ™‚

    Wa’alaikumussalam!

Leave a Reply

