WOW & Spammish Wisdom

Salaams!

I sincerely hope everyone is doing alright…and that revision has been on track šŸ™‚

I wish I could say the same for myself…but yeah.

Don’t worry, I’m getting there šŸ˜›

* * *

We had a doa selamat for my driver & maid, who will be departing for their ‘Umrah on the 12th Insha Allah. It’s gonna be a rough 10 days for us without them, but we’ll pull through Insha Allah.

šŸ™‚

And…CHECK OUT THE CAKE one of our guests brought…

*WOW!*

Go ahead…say it.

“OH WOW!”

Yeah, pretty much everyone who saw it said it šŸ˜‰

It’s a marbled butter cake (on the inside) with generous chocolate sauce dripped all over the top…

I had a big slice šŸ™‚

It was good šŸ™‚

At the end of the function, this was all that was left…

I ate one more after taking this pic šŸ™‚

* * *

CHECK OUT the new David Blaine deck coming out!!!

*AND IT’S BLACK!!!*
They also have red backed ones too šŸ™‚

Just in case you haven’t noticed, the ‘Spade’ symbol on the deck’s back design and card box are David Blaine’s initials back to back; ‘db’.

Pretty neat huh?

Gosh, I reckon that could be done with my initials…’aa’…right?

Right?

Kinda pricey at about $12 a deck (3x the price of my regular Bicycle cards!)…but I’m getting them Insha Allah šŸ™‚

* * *

I’ve come to a realization.

Wisdom can be found anywhere.

For example, by studying the caterpillar’s transformation into a beautiful butterfly…we can see that change is possible and is part of nature.

Or, by studying how the ants work together…we can see that yes, indeed, we can accomplish anything when we work together.

Wisdom can be found anywhere.

Even…

in your Spam folder šŸ˜‰

.

.

Ever since I got the odd Spam e-mail below:

I figured, my Spam box was trying to tell me something…

So every now and then I’d check it to see if there was any wisdom for me.

Sometimes there was…

But most of the time it just highlights my ‘apparent’ nakedness…

And judging from the number of mails I keep getting about that, I’m now starting to doubt my ability to properly put on clothes.

Wondering what this all meant…I was kept awake for many nights…constantly checking the presence of my shirt and pants (just in case!)…looking for a sign.

What did this all mean?

Was I special in some way?

Then…

One day…

The answer came…and it was so clear…

*I AM A MORON!!*

* * *

Alright, it’s back to studying fer me šŸ™‚

Good luck everyone!

And please, let’s all pray for each other ok?

Awesome šŸ˜‰

Stay safe,

And remember…I am a moron – it’s official šŸ˜‰

Aman

7 Responses to “WOW & Spammish Wisdom”

  1. Fergus Says:

    Where can you get the cards? It look so cool! By the way, link me up!

  2. Hey Fergus!

    I don’t think they’re out in this part of the world yet, I think we have to give it about 2 weeks or so.

    They also have blue backs, fyi šŸ™‚

    I’ll be getting mine in S’pore later on, cos I’ll be going there during the hols Insha Allah, want me to pick up some for you?

    Or if you can’t wait, I highly recommend you visit the ‘Spades‘ shop in The Mall, they have a wide variety of decks.

    But be prepared to pay, they’re not cheap šŸ™‚

    Will link you up shortly big guy!

  3. YOU’RE A f-beeeeeeeeeeetchhhhh MORON! you saw that coming buddy šŸ˜‰

  4. Haha, unfortunately I DID see that coming!!!

    I bet you went ~~huughghgh when you saw the cake huh šŸ˜‰

    Fag šŸ˜›

  5. nahh i went WOW!. you faggy MORON!

    Jiggly John? im very disappointed in you bro. šŸ™‚

  6. And I’m disappointed in YOU dear wacky brother of mine…

    Talk about ‘going down’ with Jiggly John…

    ~~nyeah…

    I know you love the way John jiggles šŸ˜‰

    BAH! GO STUDY! šŸ˜›

  7. you started it, fag šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

