Seed of Barakah

Salaams,

And we got 6 left to go…

Well, I have 6 exams left to go.

Alhamdulillah x 3, The paper was good. A pleasant paper that was, yes, indeed, rather.

I love pleasant papers like that. I can go to the loo and take a break from all that sitting down.

Let it be known; sitting down is hard work šŸ˜›

Nah, I went to the loo like 4 times during the paper!!

Drank lots of water the night before as well as earlier today, you see šŸ˜€

Yeah…I have this mouth ulcer…that really really really hurts šŸ˜¦

AND it’s a big one…yeah, almost as big as the size of my pinkie nail!

Now that’s big!

You know what sucks?

Seeing/Reading about a full grown man complain about a wound smaller than a nostril.

Yeah.

So I’ll stop now šŸ˜›

BUT

I asked my mum what I could put on it to make it better (Mums always know these kind of things don’t they?) and she said habbat assaudah oil. Habbat assaudah (or also known as habbat albarakah – which literally means the seed of barakah or blessings) is the black seed that is widely sold in Saudi. Looks like this,

*Image from Wikipedia.com*

It’s also known as Black Cumen but if you want to be really fancy about it, it’s scientific name is Nigella sativa.

In Islamic medicine, this seed is held in very high regard (hence the name ‘seed of blessing’) and it has been used for hundreds of years.

And I conveniently forgot all about it.

So anyway my mum told me to use the black seed oil…and I asked, “Are you sure it’ll help?”

And she turned to me and said, “The Prophet P.B.U.H. once said that this seed can cure all diseases but death – I’m sure it can handle an ulcer”.

In the words of the Wacky Met…”~nyeah”.

I completely forgot about how we used to apply this oil to Umar’s lips when they crack (thanks to a cold night) and they healed by the end of the day!!

And look at his lips…

*You can’t touch this!*

There it is, Umar’s Infamous Pout.

Look at his good looks lah!

Umar! What are doing with such stunning good looks aye?! Huh? What are you doing with it huh?

Helmi got all the height and you got all the good looks and nice skin and everything!

I just got stuck with all the HAIR.

Hehehe, šŸ˜€

Yeah, but if your good looks were to be any indication of the beauty within you…I’d say it’s doing a pretty good job, little guy šŸ™‚

Yup, you are our seed of barakah šŸ™‚

I’ve already applied the oil.

Now I’m gonna try and see if my pout looks as good as his šŸ˜‰

Good luck for the rest of your exams my friends!

Stay safe,

And [the seed] is BLACK!!! šŸ˜‰

Aman

15 Responses to “Seed of Barakah”

  1. awwww umar looks so adorable there! yeaa ofcourse he has all the good looks! and you have all the hair for sure -___-

  2. maniaa Says:

    so how’s your pout?? any pic maybe? hahaha. :p anyhoos, is it the black cumin? the spice thingy? :s aaaaand where can i get this black seed oil? (no aman. seriously, not for my lips huahaha! maybe for that stunning skin of umar :p) heeee.

  3. maniaa Says:

    ooooh ooh! that box of mine looks a little dull, but hey look at metis’ BRIGHT PHENK. suits homo. i mean, suits him well! (hey met heeee).

  4. Amania,

    I’m afraid you won’t be able to see my pout.

    I reserve it’s use for seriously serious situations.

    That’s right, you read that correctly; seriously serious situations.

    That’s how serious it is šŸ˜‰

    Black cumen, if I’m not wrong, is not used as a spice as much as it is used as a medicine. Although it’s called ‘cumen’ I doubt it’s a spice in the traditional sense.

    Unfortunately, I have NO IDEA where to get it in Brunei, though I’m sure if you ask around (try asking the Sugar & Spice guy…honestly, he imports Arabian goods & stuff) you might be able to find out.

    The cheapest form is its raw form – the oil is slightly more expensive, but it’s processed and has a long shelf life.

    It’s also a good habit to chew on the seeds, but they aren’t the best tasting things in the world!

    But then again, what medicine is kan?

  5. And yes, Met’s little avatar box is so homo.

    I’ve heard that avatar boxes tell ALOT about one’s character and that it is VERY precise.

    So yeah…

    The truth is always told eh Met?

    One way, or another šŸ˜›

  6. maniaa Says:

    thanks aman! šŸ˜€

  7. yea yea whatever Mr. 40-year-old-virgin ;)…you editted that pink effect to match my url. and it’ll appear whenever i comment here right? noobstick.

  8. btw, i THINK i have a pic of you pouting bro

    and some other unmanly ones too šŸ˜‰

    You’ve been warned harharharharhar!

  9. Nyaseng…

    Just remember that I have unmanly pics of you too…don’t forget yeah?

    Oh yeah…not just pics only right? šŸ˜‰

    ~~nyeah…

    šŸ˜›

  10. i can guaran-damn-tee everybody that you DO NOT have any unmanly pics of me…and nothing else too šŸ˜‰

    like i said,

    You’ve been warned harharharharharhar!

  11. Yeah.

    You’re right.

    None that you KNOW of šŸ˜‰

  12. now you’ve crossed the line.

    that just sounds so gay.

    stay away from me you fag.

    and i know what’s coming from you….”you wish”

    fag.

  13. Whatever you say buddy…

    Whatever you say…

    But I’m not the one with a pink avatar šŸ˜›

  14. hey aman, i’m gonna link you on my blog, if that’s okay. your blog is a nice refreshing read from the usual “i went 2 d mall today n i bought a pair of shoes n den me and ma gang hung out gdg and qlap.. den we went home n slip…”

    hahaha you know what i mean?

  15. Hey Shasha,

    It’d be an honour šŸ™‚

    Please, go right ahead.

    I just popped by your blog and the pic of your little kittens in such a loving embrace is adorable!!

    And yeah…seeing as how you spoke of the normal “I went to the Mall today…” kind of blog entries – your first sentence of most recent blog post was, and I quote, “Ugh. For fun, I went to Yayasan today.”

    šŸ˜‰

    Hahahaa, burst out laughing when I read that line šŸ˜€

    Yeah, I don’t want my blog to be another old regular blog about…well…nothing much.

    I want to at least share something with people, know what I mean?

    Have some substance bah šŸ™‚

    Anyways, thanks for dropping by and please please feel free to Spam my comment box yeah?

    Muchas gracias šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

