Archive for March 3, 2008

A Nice Monday :)

Posted in Beach, Islam, Mid-Semester, Motivational Posters, The Boys on March 3, 2008 by smoothcriminalmagic

Despite the fact that I slept at 3am the night before.

Despite the fact that I had to wake up at 8am.

Despite the fact that I didn’t have breakfast.

Despite all that.

I had fun today 🙂

Alhamdulillah 🙂

Today, the boys and I hit Seri Kenangan Beach for a nice all boys day of fun in the Sun.

Seeing as how I am already dark, fun in the Sun is not exactly a number one priority for me, though fun in general is always invited 🙂

For the others, like this homo:

21-5-2007_093.jpg

They should get into the Sun’s rays like they need to photosynthesize!

Well…Met wants a tan so yeah.

Unfortunately I don’t have the pics of today, but when I do I’ll stick ’em up here, Insha Allah.

The pics you see here are from our outing last year, which rocked as well!

I really had a blast. We made a BBQ using nothing but stones, twigs and charcoal, it was awesome! Just like Castaway…but more like Castaway Seri Kenangan style.

Ok, so we had a lighter, we cheated a bit.

Some of us didn’t have breakfast you know 😉

So yeah, the chicken and hotdogs were very much welcomed.

I provided the boys with spaghetti with white sauce as well as blueberry yoghurt cheesecake 🙂

The cheesecake had melted by the time we got to it, but being the resourceful (& cheesecake loving) people we are, we improvised and before you knew it, we were eating cheesecake (or what was left of it) out of cups 🙂

One thing I TRULY enjoyed, was the nap 🙂

I had THE BEST nap.

Seriously.

Just lying down on a mat, under the shade of a tree…staring up at the sky…hearing the waves pour onto the shore…*sigh*…I just closed my eyes and off I went.

This was my view before I booked my ticket to snoozy-land:

21-5-2007_046.jpg

Weather was so breezy and cool (due to the rain the night before, according to the Bonster).

Wasn’t too hot.

Just nice, Alhamdulillah.

Woke up just in time to catch Zohor! Wow!

I love praying on the beach, it’s awesome. It’s like a whole new experience! We’ll, I’ve done it before, it’s just that it’s refreshing, you know?

You feel so ‘at one’ with nature.

I’m such a Saggi 😉

Dan, Met, Zazu, Bon and I set out to make a sand castle…well…it was not a castle, Dan wanted to make a replica of the Pentagon. Yeah, the Pentagon – MOD of the US, yeah, that thing. Why? I dunno, don’t question the man with the master plan!

Needless to say, with all of us hard at work, it turned out gorgeously!

Jauzi’s got the pics, so Jau, I need those pics yeah!

It wasn’t after all that fun did I realize that I didn’t make a ‘Motivational Poster’ for Dan and Bon…

So here you are guys!

dan-poster.jpg

Awesome yeah?

bon-poster3.jpg

Major thanks to all the guys who were there! I enjoyed the beach and your company!

Major MAJOR thanks to Zazu for being my ride to the beach and back home! Zazu even drove through the scenic route back to Sengkurong, showing me the sights of Tutong whilst relating to me the history of Brunei and his deep thoughts of the real future of the country.

Shukran ya akhi, I learnt alot today.

Alrighty, I gotta run now, I booked another ticket to snoozy-land, and my plane is just about to go!

Stay safe nuggets!

Aman